What happens at the end of spider-man no way home?

Spider-Man: No Way Home ends with a shocking sacrifice. ... As the multiverse threatens to come crashing down on the world as he knows it, Peter makes a choice: He asks Doctor Strange to cast a spell that will make everyone in every universe forget who the MCU's Peter Parker is.