How do you ride a hoverboard?

Place your hoverboard on a flat surface in front of you. Step onto the hoverboard with one foot. Step onto the board with the other foot. Position your feet as far apart as possible. Stand up straight and look forward. Relax and concentrate on standing as normally as possible.