How do you enchant weapons in minecraft?

1. Go to Minecraft enchanting table and exchange XP and lapis lazuli to enchant an item 2. At a Minecraft anvil combine an enchanted book with an unenchanted item this uses XP 3. At an anvil combine two enchanted items to create one item with two enchantments