How much is eight grams in teaspoons?

Given that a teaspoon is 5mL for cooking or medicinal dosing purposes and assuming the density of the measured item is 1 gram per cubic centimeter (the same as water). It follows that to measure 8 grams, it is approximately 1.5 measured teaspoons.