Who sang i had a little drink about an hour ago?

Show Me the Way to Go Home is a popular song written in 1925 by the English songwriting team Jimmy Campbell and Reg Connelly, using the pseudonym Irving King. It has been performed by many, including Max Bygraves and Les Dawson to name but a few.