What are the early signs of labor?

There are a few early signs of labour. Firstly, contractions or tightenings around the abdomen. the plug of mucus from your cervix can come away Backache Urge to go to the toilet, which is caused by your baby's head pressing on your bowel your waters may break (rupture of membranes)