What does it mean when a rabbit honks?

If a rabbit is honking, grunting, and circling, it's a sign that the mating dance has begun. Both males and females make these noises. If your rabbits have been neutered, they may do this out of general excitement, like if they see you coming with a treat. They may also do it to get your attention.