Who were the three dads in mama mia?

In Mamma Mia, Pierce Brosnan, Colin Firth and Stellan Skarsgård played Sophie's three fathers. They were the Irish-American architect Sam Carmichael, the Swedish adventurer and writer Bill Anderson and the British banker Harry Bright.