How big is madeira?

Madeira Island is 34 miles [55 km] long, has a maximum width of 14 miles [22 km], a coastline of about 90 miles [144 km], and rises in the centre to Ruivo Peak [6,106 feet] [1,861 metres] above sea level. The greater part of the interior above 3,000 feet [900 metres] is uninhabited and uncultivated.