Tell me some information about butterflies?

They are cold-blooded and require, in ideal settings, a body temperature of approximately 85 degrees to activate their flight muscles. Most butterflies can see red, yellow, blue, and green, but some species can see other colours. They don't sleep. They rest with their eyes open.