How many rabbits are there in the world?

In the USA & Europe there are approx. 35 million pet rabbits. Wild rabbit populations are difficult to estimate, but are said to be decreasing by hunting and culling as they are pests. Rabbits are also farmed for meat and there are no official figures for farming.