Where is the source of the river severn?

The River Severn rises on the northeastern slopes of the Plynlimon massif (Welsh: Pumlumon), the Cambrian Mountains in mid Wales, which lies close to the Ceredigion/Powys border near Llanidloes. The Source of the Severn is marked by a large wooden post and lies at 620m, 2034ft.