Who is the first female member of parliament?

Nancy Astor, Viscountess Astor. Nancy Witcher Langhorne Astor, Viscountess Astor, CH (19 May 1879 – 2 May 1964) was an American-born British politician and the first female Member of Parliament (MP) to take her seat on 1 December 1919.