Who is kathy scruggs?

Kathy Scruggs, who died in 2001, was a journalist, working at The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, when she broke a story that the FBI was investigating security guard Richard Jewell for the bombing in Centennial Olympic Park during the 1996 Olympics.