Which state of matter has a definite shape and a definite volume?

Volume and shape are only fixed when matter is in the solid state and held at a constant temperature and pressure. A good example being a crystal that has a well defined size and shape. In liquids and gases, volume is fixed under the same conditions but shape can change.