What is a policeman's heel?

Plantar fasciitis is inflammation of the plantar fascia, a part of your foot that connects your heel bone to your toes. It is therefore sometimes called policeman's heel because of the time policemen spend on their feet - however plantar fasciitis is a condition that really can affect anybody.