How do i sterilize a jamjar?

Wash your jars and the lids in hot soapy water, but do not dry them. Instead, leave them to stand upside down on a roasting tray while they’re still wet. Pop the tray of clean, wet jars and lids in to a preheated oven at 160-180ºC for about 15 mins.