What's silver plus oxygen?

Silver plus oxygen is silver oxide, chemical formula Ag2O. However, silver is relatively inert in a normal atmosphere, so it doesn't oxidise easily. The tarnishing of silver jewellery or cutlery is actually silver sulphide, Ag2S rather than silver oxide.