How is chocolate made?

Chocolate manufacture is quite complex process. Cocoa beans are roasted, milled, dehusked. They are then milled and crushed to extract the cocoa butter - which is used to make white chocolate. Then mixed with sugar and milk powder. This is conched then tempered before finished as bars, etc.