What is a substitute for fenugreek leaves?

Celery leaves are a great substitute for fenugreek leaves as they also have a slightly bitter taste. Alfalfa leaves and watercress will work in the same way. All of these should be substituted in a 1:1 ratio to the fenugreek leaves required by your recipe.