What are the rules of drafts?

The pieces move and capture diagonally forward, until they reach the opposite end of the board, when they are crowned and can thereafter move and capture both backward and forward. As in all forms of draughts, English draughts is played by 2opponents, alternating turns on opposite sides of the board