Can you laugh swim?

Can you laugh whilst you are swimming? Yes but it depends on how enthusiastic you are, if it's a slow breast/crawl no problem, maybe backstroke too, butterfly no way! fast crawl with your head under the water, how would anyone know? likewise breast stroke.