What is the world's best gun?

It really depends on the end use. Some would say the Kalashnikov which is a simple, easy to make workhorse. Others would say a Purdy, a shotgun made to the highest standard. For target work single shot guns are the best as they can be made to the highest accuracy. Clip capacity sometimes count.