How do you summon an ender dragon in minecraft?

Players can re-summon the Ender dragon by placing four end crystals on the edges of the exit portal, one on each side. When the dragon is re-summoned, the four end crystals point to the tops of each pillar setting off a series of explosions that resets the obsidian pillars, iron bars, & end crystals