Where was the forester car founded?

Subaru Foresters have always been made in Ota, Gunma, Japan at Subarus Gunma Yajima Plant. Subaru maintains several assembly plants in Gunma, however only the Yajima Plant produces the Subaru Forester. This is the only place in the world where Foresters are being built.1 May 2021