How many countries end in the word stag?

Seven countries end with the letters S T A N. They are Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan. The names come from a Persian word which means ‘land’ so Afghanistan means ‘Land of the Afghans’, Uzbekistan means ‘land of the Uzbeks’ and so on.