How fast does a fan spin?

The average desk fan spins at around1300 rotations per minute while the average ceiling fan spins at around 300 rotations per minute If a desk fan is 30 centimetres and rotates at a speed of 1300 rotations per minute a calculated estimate for the speed of the blades would be 46 miles per hour.