What is episodic mobility?

In medical terms, episodic means the symptoms aren't constant. Episodic mobility refers to mobility problems e.g. lack of co-ordination, unsteadiness while walking, or trouble getting in and out of a chair, that occur occasionally or intermittently. Episodic mobility commonly affects elderly people.