What is a skater dress?

Skater dresses were actually inspired by figure skaters, who traditionally wear a fitted dress on top and a flared skirt on the bottom. They're a cute, girly look for your everyday outfits – perfect for pairing with heels for nights out or trainers and sports socks for a casual vibe.