How long is a day in terraria?

In Terraria, the day-night cycle lasts for 24 minutes - the day takes 15, and the night takes 9. Some items can alter the cycle - for example, the Enchanted Sundial can be used to skip to the start of the next day once every seven days, and using a bed causes time to pass five times faster.