What does a casual conjunction mean?

Casual conjunctions are words and phrases which are used to introduce a cause, reason or explanation for a given action within a sentence. For instance ‘because of’, ‘due to’ and ‘as a consequence of’ are all casual conjunctions which link an action to its supposed cause.