Do you have to refrigerate pineapple upside down cake?

As a general rule, pineapple upside-down cake will need to be refrigerated after no longer than twenty-four hours. Pineapple upside-down cake can last for up to 4 days when properly stored and refrigerated. Since the cake has fruit in it, it will last longer in a colder environment.