Who is crash bandicoot?

He is a mutant eastern barred bandicoot named Crash, who was genetically enhanced by the series' main antagonist Dr Neo Cortex. He escapes from Dr Cortex's castle after a failed experiment, and throughout the series, he acts as the opposition against Dr Cortex and his schemes for world domination.