What is the loudest volume?

Strictly speaking, the loudest possible sound in air, is 194 dB. The “loudness” of the sound is dictated by how large the amplitude of the waves is compared to ambient air pressure. Essentially, at 194 dB, the waves are creating a complete vacuum between themselves.