What part of ireland is in the uk?

The only part of Ireland considered to be part of the UK is Northern Ireland, which despite being part of mainland Ireland is a completely separate country to the Republic of Ireland (not part of the UK). Geographically speaking, both countries on the Irish Isle are separate to mainland UK.