What does the c. o. p. of top twenty six stand for?

C.O.P stands for Conference of Parties. In diplomatic parlance, “the parties” refers to the 197 nations that agreed to a new environmental pact, the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change, at a meeting in 1992. The 26 stands for the 26th meeting under the convention.