How do you hotwire a vehicle?

Thanks to the modern systems found in cars made after the 90s, most thieves won't be able to simply hotwire a modern car and drive away with it. Most modern cars have ignition immobilizers that make hot wiring them much more difficult. However, it's not impossible.